2300 point novice list. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2300 point novice list.

This is my first try at a high elf list on this site, having played undead for a short while. 2300 points is the standard amount for players I know. I am particulalrly interested about the magic item set-up ( eg should elite unit champions be given something like blessed tome or amulet of the purifying flame etc ) and also whether all-cavalry armies really ARE the only way for High Elves to win. Any enough dalliance, here is the list. Thanks in advance.

2300 point high elf list.

Archmage, level 4, silver wand, 2 scrolls. 305pts.

Mage, Level 2, seer, scroll. 175pts.

Commander, Barded steed, shield, heavy armour, lance, sacred incense. 126pts.

Commander, Reaver bow. 115pts.

7 Silver Helms, Banner of Ellyrion, Heavy armour, shields, full command. 206pts.

20 Spearmen, Full command. 250pts.

8 Silver Helms, Full command, heavy armour, shields. 191pts.

5 Dragon Princes, Full command, Banner of Sorcery. 215pts.

Tiranoc chariot. 85pts.

2 repeater bolt throwers. 200pts.

6 shadow walkers. 90pts.

2 Great Eagles, 100pts.

20 Spearmen, standard and musician. 208pts.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Son of LO
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

Well ker4 you won't fool any of us by calling this a "novice" list, its obvious from your time playing undead that you seem to have developed a knack for writing well balanced army lists.