Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just out of curiosity does anyone know if armor of the gods is still legal?Cause i plan on putting together a noble/lord with 2 hand weapons and armor of the gods and i want to make sure it is still legal.Thanks in advance
You'll have to try to get the official word from GW I think..
Some people say yes, since its still on the website and says 'They are included forever' or something along those lines. Other people say no, because otherwise they should be in the new book and the new book overrules all the old stuff. It depends on your opponent I guess. Mine today said probably not.
Aah a very good Q indeed.
I would say it isn't legal anymore.
If they wanted to keep it it would be in the new book.
Still this is something that needs to be included in a FAQ.
"Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and terrifying to know"
I think they still have the rules for Albion (this is from Albion's treasures, right?) posted on their website, either the UK or the US, if not both of them. If they're published with no disclaimer as to legality, then I'd use them freely.
There's a high probablility that they won't be allowed in tournaments, but I don't see a problem really using them in friendly games. I would like to use them occasionally and I don't think anyone at the uni gaming club would mind.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group