Reaver Bow - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Reaver Bow

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Reaver Bow

    There is something i would like to have clarified about the Reaver Bow.

    Does this magic item count as multiple shot weapon.

    Sunday 20th July Wood Elves vs. Brettonians
    Mission: Flank Attack (Brettonians attacking)
    Score: Wood Elves - 4181
    Brettonians - 0

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Rushing Jaws Ancalagon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire, England
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    238 (x6)

    No, it does not. If it did, its rules would have mentioned that it has the multiple shot rule. As they don't mention the multiple shot rule at all, it doesn't suffer any penalty for shooting more than once.
    Thou shalt remember:
    Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.

    LINK - Guitarists of LO Group

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ancalagon View Post
    No, it does not. If it did, its rules would have mentioned that it has the multiple shot rule. As they don't mention the multiple shot rule at all, it doesn't suffer any penalty for shooting more than once.
    Thanks for the reply mate. Main reason i wanted to find this out is because of they way its worded. There is a WE which is similar to this and it states that you don't suffer -1 for multiple shots.

    That's really why i wanted to find out.

    I still there should be an FAQ to clarify on this point though, as people will most likely bring it up in the future.
    Last edited by Sabeel786; April 22nd, 2008 at 22:51.
    Sunday 20th July Wood Elves vs. Brettonians
    Mission: Flank Attack (Brettonians attacking)
    Score: Wood Elves - 4181
    Brettonians - 0

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts