Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering if high elves get charged do they still strike first? In some fluff it said that they could strike a charging knight from his horse before he got a chance to attack.
Yes - Always strikes first means exactly that - even if they are charged they always strike first.
The only exceptions I can think (I'm sure others will correct me if I'm remembering this wrong) of would be if they were charged by a unit/character that also has ASF but has a higher initiative. If charged by another ASF unit/character with same initiative you'd roll dice to see who strikes first
Im also pretty sure impact hits from chariots go first before ASF.
ASF order of striking is as follows:
1) Impact Hits, Bull charge etc
2) ASF at higher initiative (regardless of weapons charging)
3) ASF winner in D6 roll-off for equal initiative
4) ASF loser in D6 roll-off for equal initiative
5) ASF at lower initiative
6) Non-ASF Chargers
7) Non-ASF Higher initiative
Non-ASF Lower initaitive
9) Non-ASF other rules (e.g. Great weapons which have not charged)
So as ASF overrides ALL rules for charging, weapons etc, then ASF vs. ASF is purely down to the relative initiatives of the units. It makes HE vs. HE battles truly nervy affairs, as you never can guarantee when you will get the first hits, unless you have chariots...
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
Awesome, thanks all.