ASF question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ASF question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    22
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    ASF question

    Just wondering if high elves get charged do they still strike first? In some fluff it said that they could strike a charging knight from his horse before he got a chance to attack.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    197
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x1)

    Yes - Always strikes first means exactly that - even if they are charged they always strike first.

    The only exceptions I can think (I'm sure others will correct me if I'm remembering this wrong) of would be if they were charged by a unit/character that also has ASF but has a higher initiative. If charged by another ASF unit/character with same initiative you'd roll dice to see who strikes first

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    28
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Im also pretty sure impact hits from chariots go first before ASF.

  5. #4
    Lord Admiral kithre's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Iver Heath
    Age
    39
    Posts
    2,608
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    220 (x8)

    ASF order of striking is as follows:

    1) Impact Hits, Bull charge etc

    2) ASF at higher initiative (regardless of weapons charging)

    3) ASF winner in D6 roll-off for equal initiative

    4) ASF loser in D6 roll-off for equal initiative

    5) ASF at lower initiative

    6) Non-ASF Chargers

    7) Non-ASF Higher initiative

    Non-ASF Lower initaitive

    9) Non-ASF other rules (e.g. Great weapons which have not charged)

    So as ASF overrides ALL rules for charging, weapons etc, then ASF vs. ASF is purely down to the relative initiatives of the units. It makes HE vs. HE battles truly nervy affairs, as you never can guarantee when you will get the first hits, unless you have chariots...

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    22
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Awesome, thanks all.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts