Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
a friend of mine was telling me that in the new high elves rules the spear men and such have a rule that says they always strike first. Does this count even if they are charged by an enemy unit, would they strike first when some one charges them?
yes we always strike first, its a beautiful thing you charge me but i still get to hit you first
High elves always strike first, with the only exception that when fighting another unit with the always strike first rule, attacks are resolved in initiative order.
Which means they pretty much always always strike first
Also if the spearmen get charged they will be able to stike first AND attack from the 3rd rank!
High elves are the best!
unless they get hit inthe flank or rear or fail their fear/terror test. Then they are not the best. High elves get beaten just like any other army. Str 3 T3 doesn't kill alot and not having a good armor save really stinks.
I didn't think flank or rear charges changed the ASF rule? You still hit first even if with less ranks.
Shield of Saphery is there for those bad armour save moments (and of course Phoenix Guard). Even with low T, you can still make your units surprisingly tough - and canny manouvering can deny the enemy those flank charges.
But yes, ASF doesn't make them invincible by any stretch of the imagination.
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
ok, thanks for the help