Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I simply have not been able to find a convincing answer myself. What if Caradryan issues a challenge, does not kill his opponent, then dies and kills his opponent with a bigger overkill, who wins ?
Does the challenge stop once one of the fighter dies, so Caradryan overkill gets dismissed ?
Does both overkill counts ?
Does only the biggest overkill count ?
Personally I wouldn't count Caradryan's wounds from exploding as part of the close combat, this is not based on any particular ruling, just my opinion.
Caradryan does 1 wound, enemy Hero does 4, 2 +2 overkill,
I would count this as +3 to enemies combat res.
Caradryan dies and does 5 wounds to the hero, killing him but not affecting combat results.
Not a ruling, just how I would play it.
I would play it that the wounds ARE counted. If Caradryan dies, enemy gets his wounds plus overkill, but simultaneously the enemy have seen their champion just get vaped by the Elven gods, so I would play it that Caradryan can get any wounds he causes plus overkill as well....
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
I agree with Kithre. It is wounds done in close combat , not by the combatants but by a huge fist pummelling the victor. It should be counted towards overkill.
Daemonic cheese-how? Well, you would need to start with daemonic milk, i guess...
I guess I'd play it as Kithre said, even though you might wat to reach an agreement with your opponent on that, for the sake of peaceful gaming.
It is counted as overkill for both, it works the same way as the Demon Gift Word of Agony which does the same as Caradryan's explosion.