Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm wondering, if I choose a chariot as a mount for my mage, and he's carrying a Guardian Pheonix 5+ ward, do I treat the whole chariot as the mage mount? so the ward is conferred on the chariot as well? or is it only on him personally?
if it says the wearer gets a save, it will not work on any mounts he is riding, unless it is specified in the item's rules.
If i can attack the mount itself (dragons/chariots etc) it will not have a 5+ ward save.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Thanks a bunch for the clear reply
far as I was aware, the Tomb Kings were the only ones that have it specifically listed that their ward saves carry onto their chariots.
nah, demons get cheaper, faster, tougher, wardsaving ItP chariots for their characters.
It only goes for the mage.
A more telling question would be:
WHY WOULD ANYONE DO THIS TERRIBLE THING?
Current painting project: 2300 pts of Dwarfs in 5 weeks.
I believe Bretonnians get their ward saves for their mounts as well. However, this is sadly the exception. My Black Dragon Richard would love to have a Pendant of Khaeleth save. I will petition GW forthwith!