Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a Dragon Mage which is engaged in combat cast:
1- Conflageration of Doom on a unit which is not engaged? (I'm assuming the mage ontop of the Large dragon can draw line of sight to the unit?), and since it says "anywhere on the battlefield", can it be cast on a unit which IS engaged in combat?
2- The Burning Head on the unit he IS engaged with? since it's not a magic missile, and it doesn't mention any targeting. So it's not considered as targeting an engaged unit, right?
Any caster in combat can only cast such spells as state they can be cast whilst in combat (as per the spell description). I think his only hope is flaming sword and/or bound items that can be cast into combat?
In the past my friends and I have let him cast any spells that are not magic missiles, but this isn't based on a rule just our agreement of what makes sense to us.