Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
GW employees are not educated... Rulebook clearly states they cant.
Last edited by arcamas; January 18th, 2010 at 23:39.
I don't know what you are trying to say,
A BSB cannot be the general so a general cannot take a warbanner at all.
A BSB can take a warbanner (or other magic banner with no limit on cost) and any mundane weapons and armour but cannot take other magical equipment. If he doesn't take a magical banner, then he can take whatever magical equipment he likes up to his normal points limit (ie normal rules apply).
No I agree, originally it formed from a jab from a GW employee that high elves were imbalanced. He told me general and heroes could take banners and magical weapons. I asked the question on the form and then edited it because I knew it was wrong. This still exists because I don't know how to delete it.
Last edited by arcamas; January 19th, 2010 at 04:27.
I don't like that a BSB can use a shield, great weapon and or Long Bow while still waving his banner. Without this though our BSB's would be too vulnerable.
Ours wa the first book in which this was allowed, since then it has become the norm but older books like empire and dwarves state that you can only use a hand weapon and regular armour (no shled).
Changes like this annoy me, it shows a lack of foresight as to the direction that they intend to take the general rules that I find disappointing. That's life though and sometimes people let you down.