Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If your playing closed lists where you don't disclose what you have at the start of the battle does that mean if i don't use his power or dispel die i can reveal it in the middle of the magic phase and generate the die. Or is it governed by the rule saying you generate casting and dispel at the start of the phase and so you have to reveal it then?
Not 100% sure, but I'd be surprised if you can choose not to generate the dice.
I think that you would have to generate the dice but not use it. If you intended to use it you would have to be clear where it was coming from at the start of the phase.
Ring of Fury you can surprise people with though.
Thanks. I kinda hoped it would work but doubted it. The plan was reveal it late in the game with the bear's anger and savage a unit.
That would be fine, not using it at all for early magic phases or dispelling, effectively shorting yourself a dice until the turn you do decide to use it but then you will have to generate the dice at the start of that phase.