Welcome to Librarium Online!
Good morning all. Just a quick question regarding Mr Death here.
how does Teclis's IF work with the any double now? after reading the errata and the rulebook, its all getting a tad confusing. if someone could simplify this that would be grand
cheers in advance =]
If it is a successful casting that include 1,1 or 2,2 or 3,3 or 4,4 or 5,5 then it is irresistible force but it is not a miscast.
If it is 6,6 it is irrisistible force and a miscast, but Teclis still ignore the first miscast every phase, so the first 6,6 each round is just ab irresistible force without a miscast.
If Teclis use lore of fire then he is realy devestating with first casting Piercing Bolts of Burning on a big unit, and then firestorm, and whatever little remains will burn by a fireball (probably the 3d6 version).
yeah but the errata reads "on any successful casting roll that includes a double, its cast with IF" Not "any double causes it.
ok thats cool buddy. i thought it was any double and your cast but thats still prety uber
Yeah I used Teclis yesterday. Stupidly used Lore of Death which wasn't very effective vs another Hogh Elf Army. None the less I was getting irresistable force all over the place, probably once a turn at least.
In addition Teclis is incredibly good at dispelling with an extra d3 dispel dice per turn and a massive
+5 to his dispel value.
I think for 475pts Teclis now a bargin!
His only problem is his lack of defence.
"God is dead" Nietzsche- 1886
"Nietzsche is dead" God- 1900
Why are there scams? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q71FLDIMBc8