Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do mounts cost towards the 25% which is allowed for lords and heroes?
Coz if they do, can we even field dragons in battles below 2500 point battles??
This is weird lol. Technically speaking, "dragons take up a hero slot", so i would think they would count towards hero costs. but then again, it comes as an upgrade to a lord sooo, it may all count as a lord choice.....
you'd need to FAQ it to someone who actually knows
See, the owner of my local gaming store said that it doesn't, so I could technically have a Moon Dragon in a 1000pt army if I wanted to (not saying I would lol). But then my mate thinks that they count towards the maximum lord points you can get..
That's a very interesting question, and I never thought about it that way. I'd ask your opponent before writing a list, propably wait for a FAQ, but in general, I think it SHOULD count toward the Lord, as it is an upgrade rather than a unit in itself.
5000p. High Elves
um.....this has already been answered. In the High Elf FAQ Version 1.1 it states
"Lords' and Heroes' Mounts"
Ignore "any dragon (including a sun dragon ridden by a dragon mage) takes up an additional hero slot"
Thankfully they cleared that up.
Ah, I see. Thanks for the clarification
5000p. High Elves
At least GW is making an active attempt to clear up issues like this rather then releasing a F&Q that does not answer any real questions and don't update it for 2 or 3 years. Still not sure which way I would have rather this ruling go though.
Thank you very much! So they don't count towards the 25%?
They count as part of the lords cost...so the 25% of the Lord portion of the army.
Oh that sucks