Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i havent found any faq or what have you clarifying this, but from reading the words from the rule book closely does this mean any double is a miscast even tho its irrasistable thus making himt he most self destructive entity within warhammer?
its just the 6's that'll be a miscast...
"similary, an item that automatically generates irresistible force would not require a roll on the miscast table" - Rulebook page 34
All the FAQs are on the GW website, can't miss em'
This got FAQ'd.
The Errata States:
So basically, He IF's on any successful casting roll including a double, but only ever miscasts if the roll includes a double 6, but always avoids the first double 6, PER TURN!
- to change the last paragraph on page 66 to "in addition, any spell cast by Teclis will be cast with irrestible force on any sucessful casting roll that is a double, however it will only be considered a miscast if the roll includes a double 6"
- also, Page 66, On The Warcrown, Change The second Sentence to "the spell is still cast with irresistable force, but Teclis is able to dissapate the magical energies harmlessly and suffers no ill effects"
so yes, Teclis is still a monster!!
Hope this helps, and yes. this is all genuine. i have the errata in my hands haha
"Note that some magic items and special rules talk of automatically triggering a miscast or irresistible force. This is the only occasion on which one can be had without the other."
so it really was clear without any FAQ or errata. since this statement covers both magic items and special rules. and the statement regarding magic items only was just an example of the above