Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If Teclis has throne of vines (life) cast on himself, how does it work if he throws a double 6 in another casting attempt?
Does he ignore it because of his own special rule, and for every further miscast you have to throw a 2+
Do you throw a dice, if it's a 2+ you have no effects, and only if you throw a 1 you have to use teclis's special rule
i know it's a very rare occurence, but i want to be sure...
I'd go with the first interpretation.
Nights Justice Space Marines
Eldar Eth Kariel Craftworld
Spear of Kurnous - High Elf Expeditionary Army
Yeah its definatly the first one, if you look at the rules for him it says that he ignores his first miscast each turn (no matter what might happen), not the first miscast that you run out of options to avoid blowing up half a unit of elves.....
GW have actually taken alot of confusion out of the game with rules contradicting itself like this by saying that whatever happens in the army books is what you do, and realitycheque is right, if you do decide to go for option 2, your very beautifully painted teclis model WILL have an unfortunate meeting with a hammer/anglegrinder/trash compactor/truck (i think you get the picture......)
ok guy's thanks for the response
we'll probably play it this way from now on.
And I'll just hope i'll never miscast with teclis 2 times a turn