Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
First off I'm noob to WFB (just finished my HE army today) and have a question about the BoH and irresistible force, so apologies in advance for whatever.
Lets say you give your mage a Book of Hoeth. You then try to cast a spell that requires 8+ to cast.
You use 3 power dice to cast. You score 2 2 3 = 7 (normally a fail). Because of the Book, you cast with irresistible force. However, you have failed to equal 8 or greater.
Despite this, this rule book states that when you achieve irresistible force, your spell casts automatically.
So does the spell go off in this case?
No, book of hoeth still requires a succesful cast. If you can't meet the minimum, it doesn't go off. If you do meet that minimum, it is cast with IF.
Nights Justice Space Marines
Eldar Eth Kariel Craftworld
Spear of Kurnous - High Elf Expeditionary Army
OK awesome, thanks for the help Djones. Rep'd
Indeed he is right. Remember that you add your wizard level to the score, so in this case it would actually go off.
5000p. High Elves
does this mean that i roll 4 dice, 1,1,5,6 for a 12+ spell, will the Book still cast it?