Welcome to Librarium Online!
Just wondering what you guys think about the Staff of solidity? I Have tried it a few times with a level 2 mage. You can throw alot of dice at a spell and ignore the miscast. Question though: does it count in every magic phase or just once? It does not say "one use only" but does say the mage ignores the first miscast. Is that the first of the game or the first in that phase.
i've always read it as a one use only item.
and that's why i don't quite like it. i'd rather give him a boost (like the silver wand) and take the risk of blowing up my mage.
or just use lore of life to keep your mages alive.
'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
Byjugo's WIP Thread
This is actually a very good question, The army book and FAQ both do not say it is "one use only", but if you compare it to the wording of the War Crown of Saphery (Teclis item), it has the same ability but says "each turn". By this comparison I would say that it can only be used once but its worth arguing especially when the 8th edition rulebook implies to interpret rules "as written" (meaning that the phrase "one use only" isnt present).
Warhammer Armies: High Elves, Tomb Kings, Daemons of Chaos
Warhammer 40k Armies: Chaos Daemons
Bloodbowl Teams: Mean Machine (Dwarves)
Surely this item would be over powered for 20 points and ignores the first miscast each magic phase?
I think it is a one use only item.
Let's just hope they make these type of items more clear when they release the new Codex.
It's one use only - which is why Teclis is so good - he has essentially the equivalent of probably 100 Pts of Magic item just by having his War Crown - ignoring the first miscast every phase and being realistically casting at least 4 phases before he dies in many situations...
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910