Question About Rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Well, My friend is starting High Elves and he says something (and i cant trust him because he doesnt know much yet) but he can give a magic banner to all his guys and there is this one banner he can put in like every troop choice that lets him get D3 power dice every turn, and he will put like 5 in his army so that is like a maximum of 15 power dice. I just thought that was kind of cheap and was wondering if he had the rules right?
    Tnks in advance


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x0)
    huh, im new here so this is my first post, anyways your friend is probably thinking of the first among equals rule in the high elves codex. quote "One unit of either Spearmen OR silver helms may be given a magic standard up to 25 points." First things first the banner of sorcery (this is the banner he is talking about, i have the codex open in front of me) is 50 points, thus he could not give it to a unit of silver helms or spearmen. Second, the only we he would be able to use this standard is with a swordmaster, phoenix guard, or white lions unit. Third u can only use a standard once. I have a unit of swordmasters and equip them with this standard, it helps A LOT in a magic phase. Hope this helps.


    P.S. just to let you know u roll d3 per turn, not per battle. (found it out the hard way, hours of looking in the rulebook ) that and sorry if i sounded mean. Have fun!

  4. #3
    Son of LO strewart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

    You can only have one of each magic item in an army unless otherwise specified, so only one banner of sorcery in the army.
    The LO ANZAC Clan!

    The Pirate's Haven BFG clan! Breathe life into this fantastic GW system.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts