Welcome to Librarium Online!
can a BSB still take a great weapon or not coz the great weapon required 2 hands and therefore doesnot have a free hand to hold the banner?
Model wise, probably not, unless you find/make a one handed Great Weapon.
Army rules, yes you can. Always worth it for those small extra points, although I use a Lance as I mount my characters and place them with Dragon Princes. =D
High Elves \ Ogre Kingdoms \ Lizardmen \ Blood Angels \ Dark Angels \ Dark Elves
W100+/D20+/L100+ \ W17/D0/L2 \ W1/D2/L2 \ W3/D0/L3 \ W7/D2/L9 \ W1/D0/L1
He could have a tall back banner. Or Plant it to the ground when he pull out the huge sword and start swinging.
Now come to Slaanesh... We got cookies... And other things.
Last edited by The Odor; February 10th, 2012 at 17:16.