Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was reading through the Codex today and read about this spell. I play 40 and am not to fimuliar with magic or any of teh big diffrences between 40k and WHFB. Is this a good spell? It seems like it would decemate a squad of skeltons or zombies.
Against a low toughness, low armour unit, this spell in the first round will kill on average 40-50% of a unit.
For example, a unit of 40 clanrats is hit. Half of them will be wounded. If they have shields then 5 out of 6 will die!!!!
Yes this spell rocks!!
However, because of it's potency, people try very hard to dispel it. It also takes 11+ to cast, so you're generally going to be using most of your power dice on it. When it is used successfully though, lots of FLAMING DEATH!!
I dont have teh rule book or anythnig and I dotn think this is anythnig to serious buta small rule query. For the numer of power dice per turn its the level of your wizards put together. So a level 2 and a level 1 would give you 3 power dice a turn right?
Yeah plus an extra 2 default that every army gets for the hell of it.
can you use those die on as many spells you want that turn? Can you usee the same spell over again?
If you have two mages with the same spell than you can cast it twice per turn, however if not, no you can't. Also if a spell says remains in play on it, you cannot cast another spell as well, or you loose the effects of that one.
Read the rule book for more on how many dice mage scan use per spell and other useful bits of information
if you use teclis with this spell it can get even more damage from it. he casts it once and next turn can use other spells to stop them dispelling it.