Quick Spearman Rules Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member Ickebeebon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Age
    29
    Posts
    706
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    34 (x2)

    Quick Spearman Rules Question

    Hey All! Ok, my question. now, i realize that High Elf spearmen can fight in 3 ranks when not charging. which means that they can fight in 2 ranks when charging. so,my question is when a spearman unit is reduced to having only 2 ranks left(1st rank and 2nd rank) do both ranks fight on the charge? i personally think they would, but one of my friends said they shouldnt because they fight in one less rank on the charge and so since theres only 2 left, you only fight in 1 rank. now whos right, me or him? thanks ahead of time for any help!

    Do it fer da ladz, come join da Ork Klan here!

    Blood Axes W/L/D-------- 9/7/3
    Warboss Grorg of the Ork Klan!
    Commander of the Rebel Alliance in the STAR WARS CLAN

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Pointy Eared elfwarden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    in the Netherlands, Apeldoorn
    Age
    27
    Posts
    999
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x2)

    as you said they fight in two ranks when charging. That there are no other elves behind them does not mather. IMHO

    Good Hunting!

  4. #3
    I suck... Maiden neck... cebwj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark (DK)
    Age
    27
    Posts
    836
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

    true... my frind plays high elves and we called GW (me saying they COULD do it oddly...)
    -lurking in the shadows of LO.

    Officially diagnosed by Tekore
    Melkhior, Necrarch Lord

  5. #4
    Son of LO strewart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

    Heh, thats dumb. Tell him to stop trying to find picky loopholes, I'd just laugh if my friend said that.

    Its one less than normally allowed, so 3 is normally allowed for HE then on charge 2 are allowed.
    The LO ANZAC Clan!

    The Pirate's Haven BFG clan! Breathe life into this fantastic GW system.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts