Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
iwas reading my armybook (again) and i came across the smordmaster rule:
"instead of striking last in any turn they don't charge they strike in Initiative order"
now i wonder:
if the swordmasters ARE charged by an enemy, do the SM strike first?
since it is a turn in which they do not charge, so in theory the SM should strike at I level, right?
please correct me if i am wrong, before i start imagining anything else:w00t:
It means that Swordmasters fight with Great weapons like normal giveng them +2S, ONLY ignoring the Strike last rule!
Have fun !
Think of it this way. If they get charged the charger always has the initiative. (except models that always strike first or pikemen).
you guys are right. sorry
i thought of it in a mood of i don't know.
thanks for correcting me.
I think this is one of those times you have to ask yourself what the book means rather than just what it says. Reading it literally they would strike in initiative order when charged, but that's obviously not what GW intended.
Haha, if only it were true though. I'd field them, lol.
The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood
98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.
they are my favo unit, their mega WS and S combined with a charge range of 10 ''
you just got to love it.