Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi just a quick rules question. When it says the bow of the seafarer fires like a boltthrower does it mean it just penetrates ranks or does it have the same stregnth as a bolthorwer to?
Thanks for future comments.
Until this I was absolutely sure it uses the same strength as well, but now I started wondering if it really is so.But I still came to the conclusion that it must be using the same str as well, in addition to the fact that it is clearly said, that treat it EXACTLY as a single bolt from boltthrower,it`d be really crappy item, if you got just a bow, with str 3 and rank penetration, so it must be str6.
It is the same as a Bolt Thrower
so Str6 Rank Penetration
Though to add to the question, is this treated as a regular Bolt Thrower or a Repeater Bolt Thrower?
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
This is an interesting question.
The magic item states a hit from this is "resolved like a single bolt from a bolt thrower". So first off, not a repeater bolt thrower. Nice try though. Also, it only has the range of the longbow, not the range of a BT. The rulebook states how a shot is resolved, which as Draago says, is Strength 6 and it penetrates ranks. It also does D3 wounds, since that is how a "single bolt from a bolt thrower" is resolved.
The really tough question is whether the spell The Hunter's Spear does D3 wounds. (Answer: no.)
Thanks for helpng me on that guys