Painting Painted ponies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Painting Painted ponies

I am a painter with average skills and I am looking for help in painting wood elf horses. I want to paint them like painted ponies, Indian horses, or whatever they are called. If someone knows the proper name for these horses I would love to know it. I started off with chaos black primer and have coated them all in charadon granite, but I am unsure where to go from here. Any and all help would be appreciated. Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

By the Silver Sword! Stormchaser's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    105 (x3)

I'm not an expert on American Indians, but I have seen Dances with Wolves

American Indian Pony: http://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/CS/SSB/im...rail/horse.jpg

Best pic I can find of the Horse's warpaint: http://www.dunlightstudio.com/warpon...mposite_sm.jpg

Hope that helps some
    Codex: Legion Astartes - I am in need of Beta/proof readers and play testers
    The Primarch Project
    A Hero is no braver than the ordinary man. He is just brave five minutes longer.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)