Suggestions for Necron Paint Scheme - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Suggestions for Necron Paint Scheme

Hey guys,

Im new to warhammer 40k but i got a pretty basic necron army. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on what they think would look cool. I kinda want to do something different than the traditional pure metallic look, but im not that good at painting so it cant be too ridiculous. Thanks for your help!!

SPRAWL!!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x6)

Quote Originally Posted by tklaus View Post
    Hey guys,

Im new to warhammer 40k but i got a pretty basic necron army. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on what they think would look cool. I kinda want to do something different than the traditional pure metallic look, but im not that good at painting so it cant be too ridiculous. Thanks for your help!!
    a cool thing I have been experimenting with metal is first painting it boltgun metal, then highlighting with mithral silver, and finally doing highlighting with burnished gold. Then giving the whole thing a watered down chesnut ink wash.:yes: Wait! do you want no metal at all, or just a non traditional metal?
    That is not dead which may eternal lie,
    for in strange aeons even death may die.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation