Golden Demon 2008 (Australia) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Golden Demon 2008 (Australia)

Its a bit late for this year but I'm motivated to concentrate my efforts on a 2008 entry. Here's the story...
    I first entered Warhammer around 1990 mainly as a painter, I was never really much of a player. From day one I seemed to have a natural talent and I''ve been painting on & off ever since. Over the years I've progressed through techniques and I think I'm ready to concentrate and give it a real shot. Some of my gear has been seen here before but see attached for recent work.
    Hopefully this will be a year long thread where a Golden Demon entry is seen through from conception to completion and you all can have some input. After reviewing previous entries I think my best shot would be a 40k squad plus a the obligatory 40k single miniature. You should stick with what you know so my entry will be Space Wolves. I'm an old fart so I'm thinking a squad of long fangs plus a command unit.
    I have a lot of old gear so I'd like to include one or two classic figures in the squad and the command unit should be simple but spectacular.
    The first step will be to select the units, then start refining my technique. I have plenty to practice on and all criticism is welcome. Here's a link to the local competition....
    http://oz.games-workshop.com/communi...on/results.htm

*Darnit my uploads are playing up. Pics will come soon, until then I am happy to hear feedback.

Last edited by Lost Nemesis; October 28th, 2007 at 20:09.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com