Painting Lizardmen-I need some help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

Painting Lizardmen-I need some help

I'm a so so painter nothing special but nothing terrible and my girlfriend has recently gotten into the hobby and she decided to do a Lizardmen army. THESE GUYS ARE A MOFO TO PAINT!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm really starting to get pissed off at these guys. Every color scheme we decide on doesn't look good...the colors match and they look great together but they don't look good on the model. Does that make sense? Does anybody have any color schemes that they have used or seen used on the Lizardmen? If you have any pictures that would be cool to.

If anybody disagrees with me Chuck Norris will roundhouse kick you in the face.....not really. But wouldn't it be cool?

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    85 (x4)

Quote Originally Posted by churchic View Post
    Every color scheme we decide on doesn't look good...the colors match and they look great together but they don't look good on the model. Does that make sense?
    Try to narrow down the problem. Do the colors clash, look mismatched.... ?
    Also, what color combinations have you and your g/f already tried and rejected?

Does anybody have any color schemes that they have used or seen used on the Lizardmen? If you have any pictures that would be cool to.