Painting Ulthwe - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Painting Ulthwe

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Painting Ulthwe

Hi, I am kind of new to painting so any kind of tips advices are appreciated I am collecting Ultwe craftworld and I have sprayed them black and I wonder how could I get them look interesting. I was thinking to paint my army in "glowing black" theme but I am at the open sea in this one.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    61 (x1)

Well... I posted a pic of some of my Ulthwé Fire Dragons some time ago... They are highligthed from black to orange, and I'm currently painting Scorpions from black to brigth green...
    I searched for the thread, but the picture seems to have vanished... See if i have time to take some new pics of the FD and SS exarches tonigth...
    Last edited by The Watcher; November 30th, 2007 at 01:24.
    Currently painting the Waaagh! of Warboss Borboss - Goff and Evil Sunz warband

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x2)

It depends how good at painting you are and how much time you have. I'ld go with minimalistic armour and then blend the shuriken catapults through a few colours as you go down the barrel (e.g. red to yellow) and I'ld also vary the colours from squad to squad for easy recognition.
    Be sure to make the face stand out from the rest of the figure, a coloured face in a black helmet or a black face in a coloured helmet.