First attempt at area terrain - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

First attempt at area terrain

Hey so today I decided that my terrain collection is a little small (all my artistic friends supply it all time) and I especially lacked area terrain. So from a palm sander pad, some spures, old bits, some parts from a old cd player, and some very very old plastic GW runes I found I created a simple ruined building. Sorry I'm not very good at any of this painting or modeling buisness.

IMAGE DUMP

IMAGE DUMP

IMAGE DUMP

Later on today I might be heading out to pick up some cheap black primer, and some cheap shades of grey paint. Should I look into using a textuted spray. I will aslo be adding a bit of sand before I spray. I would really apreciate any advice / tips.

Thanks

Last edited by gauss_storm; March 25th, 2008 at 09:51.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

I must say it looks really good. It'll be a nice piece of terrain once it's done, no worries.
    There's only one little thing I can say "Hey it's wrong" about and that's the piece of sprue with letters on.
    It's quite a give-away.
    Just file/cut it down or cover it with more junk.