First go at Hordes: Circle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First go at Hordes: Circle

Hey all,
    This is my first post (other than introduction), and I thought I would plunge in head first. I'm just starting out on collecting a Circle force for Hordes. Here are some pics of the way I'm hoping to go with them (this is the Kaya starter set). I thought I would use white/black rather than the typical green/gold combo, as I thought it complemented the beasts well. Any thoughts/comments would be appreciated.

Attached Images

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    979 (x8)

Welcome to LO, OliverQ!
    Always nice to see some Hordes minis painted!

Overall, they look very nice, I really like the alternative scheme, although certain areas of the minis stand out as being significantly superior to others, in my opinion.

The fur/hair that has been (presumabley) drybrushed has much greater depth than everything else on the models, so I would be trying to get everything else up to that standard of contrast.

The quickest and easiest way of achieving this would be with a few washes.
    Mixing some black in with whatever brown you used for your (beast's) skin tones, then adding loads of water (around 10:1 water:paint), and applying over the entire skin will give you some very quick shading, especially if you then go back and add more shading to the areas that naturally sit in shadow.