Iron Chef Scenery: Guant - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    266 (x4)

Iron Chef Scenery: Guant

Ok so this is the first ever Iron chef scenery and I wanted to make it a good one. AS everyone knows the theme is Heavy Industry and the secert ingedents are soda cans. Now as an experianced scenery builder I wanted to make something that looked good but was also practical for playing a game on and around. The ideas that came to mind was to do something with a power station. I had a cool looking coffee can that could be used as a cooling tower and soda cans make such good fuel tanks.

After seeing some of the work done on the other entrees I wanted to position my tanks differently then everyone else(laying down instead of standing up) To add some flavor to the scene I wanted to have one destroyed and leaking toxic stuff all over. And to finish the scene a power station building. Being that I play as the Imperial guard I later decided that I wanted to make this an improvised strong hold. This allows me to make the building and tanks to be dug in and add some cool little scene makers.

With out any further adue heres "From Guants Workbench: Power Station"
    Supplies:
    12'' x 10'', 3/16th'' thick foamcore board
    Coffee can with lid
    2 soda cans
    Blue insulation foam
    Card Stock
    Drinking straws, the bendy type
    Coton Balls
    Hotglue gun
    Wood putty
    Model Magic clay or any other air drying clay
    Assorted bitz