Please look at some Tau I painted - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    79 (x2)

Please look at some Tau I painted

Ok first off im just an average painter,never been to any tournies or anything like that ,so don't be too harsh .

Ok i am an avid Tau player and i have about 4-5k points of tau (never counted).Anyway i use a different scheme of paint for each 1.5k point i have,to give each army a different feel (they all have different lists too),i have about 1.5k point of tau unpainted so i decided to start my 3rd part of the army.

So i painted a devilfish with a FW squad with a new paint scheme i made up, can you tell me how you think it looks before i start painting the rest of the army,you can also comment on my painting skills and how i could improve,thanks

945f_3.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Ok so here we have the unit next to the devilfish.

9774_3.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

A close look of the front of the devilfish (well this one is a warfish is we use Tau lingo :C )

9683_3.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Close look at the side of the same devilfish

989b_3.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The back of the devilfish,with a little opening so the blue little dudes can disembark and unleash some rapid firing goodness 8X

951b_3.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

3 of the little blue xenos

95d1_3.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

another 3 Tau FW