Painting Comp Entry - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    266 (x8)

So this will be a single model I'm making for a painting competition, I've never tried space marines before and I figure since all my models are black, it wouldn't be worth entering in a black chaos lord with a few highlights so I'm going for broke with a space marine something-or-other that I got from a mate.

So far I've just done the blue parts, I want to really take my time and get this guy looking nice and neat, and I may even attempt a freehand on the banner.

So just early stages so far, but I'll do my best to keep updates coming.

EDIT!

Got a little bit on the head and the "golden" parts done.

I'm really enjoying this so far, its coming out well but I'm not sure what to do to really push it over the edge? I really like the look of the wear and tear on a lot of the corners of the armor where the black is coming through.

EDIT!
    I've had a look at some CMON minis with a score of 9-10 to see what kind of look I should be aiming for and although I'm a little overwhelmed, I'm still enthusiastic and believe I have a good enough shot if I just play my cards right.

Here is where hes up to now.

Added small details to the corners where the parts join and went over a few smaller details, added a thin, thin layer of silver to the gun and other various pieces as well as some gold to the top of the lightning claw, the claws I also blended.