New to WH40k/Tau- What do I need to paint/assemble? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to WH40k/Tau- What do I need to paint/assemble?

Hey guys, I'm just starting out in the 40k world with miniature assembly. I haven't bought my stuff yet, but I want to get an idea of what I'll need to put them together and paint them(and be able to make them look somewhat nice).

I'm thinking paint-scheme wise to have the tau-part of the army painted similar to the skyblue/darker blue scheme that's found in the codex, except green/dark green to reflect the area I live in(kind of a theme, I guess?).

For the Kroot, I'm going to find some sort of frog or lizard that lives around here and try to follow that. Weird, I know.

Anyway, my shopping list so far has

2x Commander battleSuits
    2x Regular battlesuits
    6x stealthsuits
    24x Firewarriors
    24x kroot
    6x firewarriors(METAL)
    2x Devilfish
    1x Skyray(to be assembled as a hammerhead)

How much/what type of glue am I going to need? how many pots of paint would I go through(on average?). Which brushes would you suggest?

I'll try to check this often, so if anyone's willing to help but needs more information, I'd be glad to answer any questions. Thanks!

Last edited by bgamer; October 20th, 2008 at 23:47.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    425 (x8)

Here are the basics of what you should have: