Some paint help for a noob? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

28 (x1)

Some paint help for a noob?

yeah, Im a pretty major noob, I only started around the end of October . I am doing ok at painting my orks, but I need some help understanding some things. I know how to normally paint, use inks (or washes, w/e you like to call them) and other things. But I have to ask a few questions:

1) What is the difference between drybrushing and normal painting?
    2) how do you make a Scratch like look to paint? (scraped paintjob look)
    3) How long should you spend on each model on average to paint? I paint my guys about a half hour each after they have finished being primed.
    4) HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO PAINT EYES?!??! I even tried with a toothpick and it was too big! Helmetless orks are pretty easy, but when they have helmets on, i end up getting eye paint on the helmet.
    5) how to make paint look like paint. I have trouble trying to make paint on armor look like it is painted on, rather than looking like that is the actual metal.

[/quote] "BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD! And tea and crumpets for the commisar was it? Wonderful, that will be ready for you in just a moment sirs." - Khorne Berserker [/quote]

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

127 (x3)

not eactly an expert, being I've only been painting just under a year, but...