Looking to broaden my abilities - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Dubuque, IA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

44 (x2)

Looking to broaden my abilities

Afternoon everyone. This is going to sound kind of crazy but I'm looking to gain some additional motivation and skill as a painter/assembler. I've been toying with the idea of doing commission work for a couple of years now and I'm looking to broaden my abilities as a painter by painting models from the different model ranges and from different armies.

What I'm looking for is a few volunteers who would be willing to supply a single box of a core/troops choice from the armies that I have no experience painting, giving me a guideline of how you would like them painted and assembled. In exchange I'll paint them up and send them back to you within a two week time frame.

So far I have experience painting Dark Elves, High Elves, Vampire Counts, Tomb Kings, Space Marines, Chaos Space Marines, Tau, and Eldar.

If you'd like to see a few samples of my work so far feel free to check out my photo's in the showcase.

Anyone thats interested or has some advice to offer I'd love to hear it. You can PM or respond here, I'll check back fairly often.

Thanks Again

The Camden Brigade
    Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
    20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey

2. Remove Advertisements

Long Beach, CA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

425 (x8)

Here are some things I did when I started doing commission work:

I started selling on ebay. I started with painted single figures (usually reaper) and maybe small squads...