Dwarf help please - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

Dwarf help please

I am really new to fantasy and dwarfs, and I need a little painting help. First of all, I have dwarf flesh, but what should I use as a base coat for the skin? Also, on slayers, I found blazing orange to be too bright, and how can I make it darker and more realistic?

If you could post links for tutorials or anything that can help me, that would be great.

[/quote] "BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD! And tea and crumpets for the commisar was it? Wonderful, that will be ready for you in just a moment sirs." - Khorne Berserker [/quote]

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    525 (x8)

For painting skin over a black undercoat (which I am assuming that you do), starting out with a dark colour such as dark flesh is a good idea, if you want a smooth coat. Then go with tanned flesh and dwarf flesh.

As for the orange hair, try mixing a little blazing orange into, let's say, bestial brown and see what effect you get. A more brown-ish colour with a orange tint should feel a bit more realistic, yeah?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

Quote Originally Posted by Da Mighty Camel View Post