First time hobbyist, will need some help! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First time hobbyist, will need some help!

Hey -- I'm completely new to hobby/wargaming of any sort, so might need a little help! Picked up some sisters for 40k, and painted my first 2 models. Already, few things I have seen go wrong:

1) Glueing this metal is a pain.. Finally found that if I stick a little bit of paper towel ply between the two pieces, it seems to work.
    2) PRIMER! I'm using black from armory. It's either I have a nice thin coat to paint on (I've primed 5 total) and have huge gaps of metal deep in the recesses that I can't well paint on... Or they turn out like the one poor sister, whose bolter is a big black blob
    3) White hair and faces... Oi. On the black primer I've done a coat of grey for both face and hair, then tried a flesh and a wash, but the wash hasnt gone in near-as-nice as in the tutorials I've looked at. The hair - just looks bad, don't know.

Any tips in general would be appreciated. I'm going to go scour the house for a usb to upload some pics.

Oh, and happy new year to those on the east coast.

StM

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    215 (x4)