Moonlit undead. Guidance requested! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Slaaneshi Battle Barge CO
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    127 (x5)

Moonlit undead. Guidance requested!

As a quick disclaimer, I'm a pretty crappy painter. Please bear that in mind when making suggestions.

I primered around 2k of Vamp Counts a few weeks before last Halloween, but couldn't bear the thought of putting the brush to them because I'm convinced that I'd just mess them up. I've decided, however, that this weekend I'm going to sit down and try to paint some of my VC army.

In hopes of getting them to come out looking decent (or as decent as rotting, shambolic, walking corpses can look) I'd like to request some painting advice.

I'd like to go for a moonlit look, using mostly blues and white (and perhaps a bit of yellow) on top of a black base. Basically, my plan is to spray the models from above with a very dark blue, the liberally semi-drybrush a lighter blue, then another drybrush of a still lighter blue and finish off with with highlights of white and yellow. I've heard that this color scheme is relatively quick and easy to paint, but since this is the first time I've tried anything like this, I'm a bit intimidated.