Wolf Guard Huscarls - Grey Knight Stand-in Project - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Junior Member Kveld-Ulf - Wulfen's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wolf Guard Huscarls - Grey Knight Stand-in Project

I've been playing Space Wolves since 1998 and fell in love with them as soon as I saw them. I love the Norse and all the references in the Wolf fluff and so have been working on a major army project. My current army is a Mechanised force under the command of Egil Iron Wolf.

Now however, I'm working on a second 3000pt Great Company - Ragnar's Company - with the idea in mind that the entire force is a drop army. What with the new rules allowing us to use codex drop pods, it makes this type of force truly formidable. All of my squads will be customised, be it minor tweaks in poses and extra pelts or cannibalisation of other kits.

My mind went wild with ideas until it decided (against my better judgement) to go and introduce some Grey Knight terminators into the mix along with a squad of deep strike Knights. After a little play testing (and much to my chargrin and the jealousy of the rest of the army), they actually turned out to be key components to my army, pulling off things that even the Wolf Guard couldn't achieve.

Mind still in conversion mode, it struck upon an idea: Make the Greay Knights Wolfy!