Sorta first time painter. rate and feedback please :) (templar) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sorta first time painter. rate and feedback please :) (templar)

Hi guys,

Just wanted to know what you think of my paint job for my templars. This is sorta my first time ever painting W40K figures (the first time was way back in the day when I was in the 10th grade, didn't really know what I was doing), I picked up painting W40K just recently after a very long hiatus (I'm now in my 2nd year in college) so it looks pretty basic. Feel free to tell me what I need to work on. Constructive criticism please, I know I'm pretty nooby lol.

Oh btw, on a side note, I'm having trouble painting templar robes, can someone give me some tips or pointers on how thats done?

Thanks guys =)

Attached Images

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    467 (x8)

Hi, and welcome to LO.

Well, for a 'sorta' first time, it looks like you've got your basics down pat.

Black and white are very hard to do especially for a beginner, but yours look good.

First of all, the highlights are 'extreme', as you progress, you'll prolly want to reduce that and blend more But maybe not with Black. I think it looks good as it is, maybe try and get thinner highlighting.

As for the robes, again, they look good. A couple more intermediary layers I think is all you need.

Don't forget to keep you paints thin and keep on trucking.