WYSIWYG Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    No King Rules Forever Dawnrunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    East Coast suburban hell, USA
    Age
    25
    Posts
    284
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    57 (x1)

    WYSIWYG Question

    Sorry if this has been asked before, but can one be penalized for a sort of "reverse WYSIWYG"? Hypothetical example: if a Carnifex was modelled with a mace tail and spine banks but in fact uses neither of those biomorphs game-wise and pays none of the points for either, does that matter?

    The Emperor set a fire in their hearts that they might burn the iniquitous and the impure from his sight. And the light of that flame shall be as a beacon to the faithful, a light that shines in the darkest places.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Dethklaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    186
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    I'd guess, as long as your opponent was 100% clear on the matter. But you're right, it is a bit reverse, cus had the macetail and spine banks been a speciel rule, and not an optional. then you could ave left the details out.. but as long as your opponent knows about it, then I cant see a problem.. but i'm not sure it would work in a tourny.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Playa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    451
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    95 (x1)

    Hey,

    Quote Originally Posted by Dawnrunner View Post
    if a Carnifex was modelled with a mace tail and spine banks but in fact uses neither of those biomorphs game-wise and pays none of the points for either, does that matter?
    WYSIWYG is specifically meant to safeguard us all against unpleasant surprise.

    Now, Banks may give a false impression re outnumbering, so it's best to give pre-game notice.
    The rest won't affect opponents until they're within 12in of the Carnifex, and to what effect?
    Potential Attacks and Frag effects that simply don't occur ... whew!

    Further examples of bad impressions -

    The Extended Carapace biomorph could affect Shooting decisions, so that's an issue.
    Brandishing a weapon of *higher* Strength than paid-for is another, etc
    Basically, if a look could adversely affect enemy tactics, it's a no-no.

    But, no harm - no foul, imo.


    Playa

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts