My First Painted Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My First Painted Army

Hello,

I'm fairly new to the Warhammer tabletop and this forum as well. I just recently finished painting my first army (Necrons) and i'm about to start playing, but I would like to hear some advice. Any comments on my painting technique and suggestions are welcome. Hopefully I can learn how to better myself as I expand my new army.

For paints I undercoated with chaos black, a coat of Orkhide Shade. Then boltgun metal for the joints and bones. With some mithril silver for The skulls and spines. Then scorpion green for the weapons.

I apologize for my picture skills

Warrior
    Warriors
    Warriors
    Yes the one on the left has some red on him. It was my original colour scheme.

Destroyer
    Destroyer Back

Destroyer Lord
    Destroyer Lord
    Lord

Thank you for any comments.

Malen,

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It seems you have two solid concepts down flat, base coats and block painting. For a first timer your models are freakishly clean, no real issue placing your silver, as the green is for the most part untouched, and I cant spy any overlapping colors anywhere. Bravo!

A secluded pallet is also the key to a good artist, so keep that scheme and your army will look great!

Some new things for you to try. If your wanting your silvers to really give an impression of depth and shadow, try some of GW's new wash paints.