Green Stuff Questions/probs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    LO Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey guys. Im new to the tyranids and liked the cool conversion opportunites they presented. well i wanted to make my warriors leaping, and so i had to represent this on the model.

i decided to take the warriors foot, cut it off and make it so the tip of his foot was on the base instead of the whole foot. also i cut away at where his "knee" was and exteneded the back of it with green stuff so like his leg looked as if he were in the middle of a bound.

my question is, who do i get this stuff to harden? i mean the other leg is in mid air. i need to only use the leg in mid bound to glue to the base, but the green stuff makes it to frail and it buckles under the pressure (as u would expect). So wat can i do to: wat would be the best choice and how would i go about doing it? :huh:

a. harden the green stuff.
    b. maybe use a flying base from his abdomin to the base?

<insert witty remark here>

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)