Brain storming help for CoD - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

Brain storming help for CoD

Hey all

Just coming to the end of painting and wanted to turn my hand to modeling some City's of Death scenery, eventually so I will have stuff for my own board but for the short term to take to the local GW on vets night to have decent terrain.
    The idea is to have lots of ideas so I can pick and choose or build them all and have different terrain when I please. To start with simplicity and effectiveness is important as its my first time building this type of stuff so small details for no effect is useless. That said I want to try my hand at some electrical work, moving parts and lights to see if I can do it. All ideas are welcome and any CC is much appreciated.

Here's the ideas so far, sorry for lack of pictures but all I have is doodles so imagination is required All the ones in red have moving bits.

Fans.
    1) Have a vent coming from the floor. Sort of like having a missile silo on the ground for its size but using a computer fan for effect.
    2) Wind turbine. A tube made of chicken wire on its side with 3 propellers attached to an axle through the middle. One end of the tube houses the motor whilst the other has pipes coming out into the ground. Perhaps like a Pringles tube for length but slightly bigger diameter.

Clockwork.
    1) Broken Mechanicum building. Have a relatively intact building but where there are holes or a wall has been blown off have cogs exposed which turn slowly. Perhaps a red warning light also.