The Purge CSMs/Raptors - Painting Suggestions? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

28 (x1)

The Purge CSMs/Raptors - Painting Suggestions?

I'm making a csm army around The Purge - Lexicanum

I'm not the best painter in the world,but I'm not a novice either (painted a 2000pt black legion army previously and some dark eldar). However, I haven't painted anything in over a year and a half due to illness , work, and other things. Have a couple questions to ask to help me get these painted nicely.

1) Defining company/squad/etc - I noticed that they use a black shoulderpad vs a same color green shoulderpad in some pictures. That is one way to determine company/squad but what other colors might I use? If I didn't want to use shoulderpads what else might they use that would look good with that scheme?

2) Color Scheme for Details - They only use green and black and nothing else, I'd like to use a couple other colors to bring out some of the details on the space marines like hoses, grenades, and other details. I was thinking about using silver for the metal lining on the shoulderpads and around the chest and boots, any other suggestions that wouldnt clash?