Need help with white scars - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need help with white scars

Right I know this is going to sound a bit stupid lol, but im looking to start painting for the 1st time in 13 years and want to do a white scars army.

What I would like to know is, is there a way that I can make them look table top quality but just without shadowing as I want them to look good but im not the best painter I don't think, I have very little knowledge of watering down and atm ive not got the money to get the different amount of grey to actually do the shadowing even if I wanted to.

Any help would be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

The best way to get around actually figuring out the light source and doing the highlighting and shading is to use a wash. There are plenty of guides on this and related subject if you go to the main forums page and find the tutorials link.

http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...nks-index.html is one section, you might check out "dipping" too but a lot of people don't like it because it is very easy to make terrible looking minis with it and you are almost better off taking the time to learn how to properly shade/highlight instead of always taking the shortcut.
    Last edited by paregoric_HAL; June 12th, 2009 at 13:21.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    215 (x4)