Magnetizing Vendetta/Valkyrie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

Magnetizing Vendetta/Valkyrie

So, my buddy unexpectedly bought me a Valkyrie model. Knowing that I can't such a beautiful model go to waste waiting to be assembled while I choose which variant I like best, but wanting to do it justice I've decided to get the Vendetta conversion kit and some earth magnets so that I can try to make all of the weapon mounts swappable.

However, I've never used earth magnets before.

I'm not entirely concerned about them being totally unnoticeable (this is a play model, not a show model by any means). More that they are very functional (good strength, easily rotate etc.) without being huge eye sores.

Having not got the Vendetta conversion kit yet, but wanting to order the magnets so they get in around the same time i was wondering perhaps if anyone who might have done this particular type of setup cold recommend the size and strength of the magnets I'll be wanting?

Also, some general magnet questions would be can I just use normal krazy or super glue to hold them in place, as I would with the model itself, or do I need something special? Also, how easy/difficult are they to paint over if I don't make them totally inconspicuous and does the paint diminish their strength significantly?

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

60 (x2)