Noob in need of advice. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

Noob in need of advice.

Hey guys,

I have never used green stuff before, so I just had a few questions.

A) How difficult would it be to make a helmet similar to Marneus Calgar's Honour guard "eagleface" ones? Using a normal SM helmet and sculpting on that.

Could noob do it?

C) Could I then make a mould and create many for myself, or would I have to make each one individually because of the fine detail?

Many thanks all!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    49 (x1)

Similar to or the same as ? If its the same as it would be tricky if its along the same lines then it could be as easy as you want.

Copying that would hard for a noob, I been sculpting for a while and sculpting that would still be hard.

If you got go a good sculpt and had all the flash rtv silicons you could make a mould and loose no details. I dont have all that stuff so if I was to do it it would be a GS mould which gets pretty good detail.

I would start this by breaking it into 3 parts, each side and the 'nose' getting the shape right on a piece of paper for one side and the nose then mirroring the side piece to get them the same. I would work on a clear piece of plastic like a cd case over the template. After sculpting the pieces I would make my mould with the pieces stuck to the plastic. Once you got a push mold of them your away, just assemble the pieces on a head and wack it on a model.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged