Quick question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Quick question

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quick question

I am very new to painting citadel models and i have recently took up the Necron army. So i am getting close to finishing my warriors and i was wondering, is theyre any sort of protective coating such as ClearCoat i should put on the models to keep theyre paint in good condition? As i said, pretty new, so please excuse any imperfections in my warriors

And if it helps, This is how i painted them:
    Beasecoat of Black spraypaint followed by dry brushng boltgun metal over the body. Tin Bitz in the joints and head, snot green for parts of the weapon. And a wash of Devlan Mud over the Boltgun metal.

DSC05208.jpg
    DSC05209.jpg

Edit: This guy still isnt done yet, just giving an example of how i painted them

Last edited by thedude; December 23rd, 2010 at 08:37. Reason: Adding a note

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

LO's resident Yowie Dead Dude Walking's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    272 (x4)

since you're painting metal robots... no.

some people like to dulcoat their armies, but for display pieces and models with lots of metalics, you shouldn't varnish them

Cheers
    -DDW
    <----- Dead Dude's WIP Thread, in all it's pant wetting glory! :D

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Dead Dude Walking View Post
    since you're painting metal robots... no.