New Painter - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Painter

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Painter

Hey guys, I've been painting for roughly 8 months on my SMurfs army. In my opinion they are they are less than average. I was just wondering how long have some of you veteran painters been painting, and how long you painted before you were "average". Also maybe some common tricks and tips for a newish painter. I really wanna start taking the modeling end of 40k as seriously as the gaming, I just want some words of advice and maybe hope haha. I'm not that good. HELP ME.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Kev
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

Hiya Gil,

It would really help people to give you tips and advice if you were able to post up some photos of what you've been working on. I know that can be hard if you're not overly happy with your work, but the guys here in my experience are real good at giving good honest advice while not being nasty about it, so don't worry in that department.

Myself, I'm no great painter, been working on it on and off for about 4 years now, and spent about two years back when I was about 14 painting as well. I would say the key is patience and a willingness to experement. But again, if you are able to post up a few photos people can offer you some more specific advice mate
    Night gathers, and now my watch begins.
    My blog:
    http://lifeless-loser.blogspot.com/

4. ThanksGilbertSanchez, Fantasticmrfox thanked for this post.